Cracker Barrel ain’t got no omelets on the menu

omelet

Cracker Barrel ain’t got no omelets on the menu,

That’s like saying snow is non-existent in an igloo,

 

You can order eggs, ham, peppers, and hash,

But can’t get ingredients together in an omelet-folded clash,

 

Pecan pancakes would taste so much better with an omelet on the side,

And this country girl could step into the Barrel with Southern pride,

 

But alas, there ain’t no omelet in here to be found,

Guess I’ll have to check out if there’s an IHOP around,

 

But then again, I’d miss that sweet loving ol’ country joint,

‘Cuz the decaf coffee and blueberry syrup are always on point,

 

Supposin’ I guess I’ll stick around this friendly place of Southern charm,

So what if I can’t get my omelet, guess it ain’t gonna do me no harm.

One thought on “Cracker Barrel ain’t got no omelets on the menu

  1. Actually, you’re right, it’s not on the menu but you can order an omellete and they’ll make it for you. My husband orders a western omellete every Sunday. We asked our server why its not on the menu and she stated “I have no idea, but yes, we make them”. VOILA! 🙂

Leave a Reply

